2020 Election Trainings

Find and Register for Trainings

CARE will host free virtual trainings throughout 2020 to help you effectively engage in the Elections. Register for one (or more!) below and we'll send you everything you need to dial-in beforehand. We'll also provide links to helpful resources that you can reference once the training is over.

All trainings will start at 7 p.m. EST/6 p.m. CT/4 p.m. PT and will be hosted on Zoom.

 

Dec 11, 2019: Get Briefed on CARE's Issues and Election Strategy

Moderator: Jonathan Young, Senior Regional Advocacy Manager, West

Register for this training

Jan 8, 2020: How to Effectively Engage a Candidate at a Town Hall

Moderator: Whitney Griggs, Regional Advocacy Manager, Southeast

Register for this training

Jan 22, 2020: How to Engage in Candidate Virtual Town Halls or "Ask Me Anything"

Moderator: TBD

Register for this training

Feb 12, 2020: How to Publish a Letter to the Editor Highlighting Global Women's Issues

Moderator: Katie Kraft, Senior Advocacy Regional Manager, Midwest

Register for this training

Feb 26, 2020: How to Meet with a Candidate and Advocate for Women and Girls

Moderator: Savannah Fox, Regional Advocacy Manager, Northeast

Register for this training

Mar 18, 2020: How to Register Globally Minded Voters

Moderator: Jasmine Payne, Program Officer, Citizen Advocacy

Register for this training

Apr 15, 2020: How to Educate Your Community About Global Issues & Candidates at an Election Party

Moderator: Savannah Fox, Regional Advocacy Manager, Northeast

Register for this training

May 13, 2020: How to Engage in the Conventions

Moderator: TBD

Register for this training